Create your own team & private league & then send the link / password to your friends and family to join and see who comes out on top!
Or if you couldn’t be bothered with that simply create or join one of our Public Leagues.
Choose teams (instead of players) to make up your own team in the NHL in your own private league (you decide on how long you want to run the league for – from 1, 2, 3 days or more, or for the entire season).
The amount of teams you are able to select which makes up your team depends on what stage of the season you create your league -
From 1 to 16 teams during the Regular Season
From 1 to 8 teams @ the 1st Round stage in the Playoffs
From 1 to 4 teams @ the 2nd Round stage in the Playoffs
From 1 to 2 teams @ the Conference Finals (3rd Round)
1 team in the Stanley Cup Finals
Once you have created your own team you can then select your start & end date for your league.
The person that creates the league sets the rules -
How many teams make up a team
When the league will start & end
And how much the bet is set at (and whether it is a Virtual or Cash Bet)
You can invite anyone to join Your League up until 5 minutes before Opening Face Off of the first scheduled match of your start date after which time no person will be allowed to join.
Each of your teams chosen will accumulate points 2 points for a win and 1 point for a loss in overtime and they will be added to your overall score once all of the results are in from that given day that the match is played.
When a team loses a game in normal time it will score no points.
The same scoring rules apply in each game of the playoffs.
The team that wins the Stanley Cup will receive 2 bonus points – 4 points in total.
The player that has the most points once you’re League ends Wins.
If there is more than 1 person that finishes in 1st position at the end of the league then the pot will be shared between them.
You can play for Cash, Fun or Beer, for instance you could run a league where whoever finishes last in the league has to buy the winner some beers
Cancelling & Cancelled Leagues Click and Scroll Down
When you Create a League you can cancel it before another person joins it by clicking on waste bin icon next to your League Name under My League section. Also, if no other person joins that league the user can go into their My Leagues at anytime and cancel that league by clicking on the waste bin icon. In both above instances the user’s account will be debited the bet amount.