Pick a driver or drivers of your choice and create your own team & private league/bet to compete in Formula 1. Then get your friends and family to join your own private league/bet by sending them the link so you can compete with one another.
Or if you couldn’t be bothered with that simply create or join one of our Public Leagues.
You can choose from 1 to 10 drivers to make up your own team. Once you have selected your team you will be able to choose when you want your league/bet to end -
You can decide to run your league for 1 race (the next race), multiple races or until the end of the season – it’s your call.
Each driver will score points based on the current points scoring system that is in place for Formula 1 where the top 10 drivers score points based on their final position.
1st: 25 points
2nd: 18 points
3rd: 15 points
4th: 12 points
5th: 10 points
6th: 8 points
7th: 6 points
8th: 4 points
9th: 2 points
10th: 1 point
And the driver with the fastest lap time during the race gets 1 bonus point.
Your league will start from the next race in the Formula 1 Calender.
The player that has the most points once your league/bet ends wins. If there is more than one winner then the pot is shared.
Others can join the league up until 5 minutes before the start of the next race after which point they will no longer be able to join.
So, whoever sets up the private league determines the rules of that league, how many drivers are on a team, when the league ends & what the bet is set at.
We record & confirm the results of the race 40 minutes after the race has ended and these results are final regardless if a driver/drivers have been penalised after this window for altercations or incidents after a race whereby their race position may have changed. By playing you agree to our system declaring the race results as final 40 minutes after the race has ended. The reason for this is that winners can be declared as soon as possible after the race and customers can cash out.
You can play for Fun, Beer, or Cash, it’s your call !
Cancelling & Cancelled Leagues Click and Scroll Down
When you Create a League you can cancel it before another person joins it by clicking on waste bin icon next to your League Name under My League section. Also, if no other person joins that league the user can go into their My Leagues at anytime and cancel that league by clicking on the waste bin icon. In both above instances the user’s account will be debited the bet amount.